It’s that time of year again

I work in a library. This is the time of year, when the last of the book budget is being scraped, and new books are coming in. Quite a few of them have been of interest to me, and consequently I have been reading them. Unfortunately, most of them aren’t historical novels, so I won’t be reviewing them here. Also unfortunately, several of the historical novels I have read lately, I have done so because I am reviewing them elsewhere, which means I can’t post the reviews here, or at least not yet.

This is quite annoying as I’ve got a few interesting old books in my to read mountain, that I bought in a second hand book shop recently, but have yet to get to. Still, I have a couple of posts brewing, but they may not appear for a few days.

One response to “It’s that time of year again

  1. Hi Cas,
    I’m a blogger too (but still an apprentice) and have just come across yours. It’s great: love the simple layout too.
    Please do visit me at
    http://www.lucyannwrites@blogspot.com
    – any suggestions you make will be gratefully received.
    I am finding blogging fun – although very time consuming – but it’s fulfilling my enjoyment of writing whilst I’m only at the research stage of my next book.
    Yours, Lucy

    PS I have some advance reader copies of my historical novel that’s due out in May if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

